top of page
SW septet icon.png

Steve Waterman SEPTET

Steve Waterman : Trumpet & Flugelhorn

Mark Nightingale : Trombone

Dave O'Higgins :  Tenor

Alan Barnes : Baritone

Gareth Williams : Piano

Alec Dankworth : Double Bass

Clark Tracey : Drums

The sextet was put together for the Mainstem CD “STABLEMATES” to feature the music of Benny Golson. The band features the classic Golson compositions “Whisper Not, “I Remember Clifford”, Along Came Betty”, “Killer Joe” and many others all with new arrangements especially written by Steve Waterman for this septet.

Lady Bird - Septet
Our Delight - Septet
Chameleon-Watermelon Man - Septet
bottom of page